Manna Pre-Filled Communion Cups

So during quarantine and social distancing like we’ve been thru the last couple of months these pre-filled communion cups have really saved the day! For almost all the time we’ve needed these so far I’ve bought these little guys. I didn’t have a preference what the packaging looked like or brand these were just the ones that I found first that had both the cracker and the grape juice in them and I could buy them reasonably priced in bulk.

Manna 2

I didn’t realize there was a difference between the ones above and these, but there is!

Manna Pre-Filled Communion Cups

The Manna ones don’t contain real grape juice. It’s some sort of Kool-Aid! I believe Jesus was setting up a pattern when He gave the Apostles unleavened bread and grape juice during the last supper so when we take the Lord’s Supper it needs to be unleavened bread and grape juice…not grape juice substitute.

Just a heads up if you’re buying pre-filled communion cups and you see significance in using grape juice the Manna ones are NOT what you want. There’s not usually a big difference in price and not really any difference in how they taste. The only difference is real grape juice vs. Kool-Aid.

Maybe you’re thinking I should have just read the package better. Yup! The funny thing is on their Amazon page they clearly say that the wafer is unleavened several times. When I saw that and the purple juice in the container I figured I was good.

Now I buy from kingdom.com/kingdom-prefilled-communion-cup-with-wafers.html. The first time I bought from them I noticed they have both white and purple grape juice, but they’re all 100% juice.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment